Guest Reviews of Florida vacation rentals near Disney

Guest Reviews of 6 and 7 bed Florida vacation homes near Disney

Disney Magic, 7 bed vacation home

Disney Magic, 7 bed vacation rental
  • We stayed at the Emerald Island Rentals property "Disney Magic" last year. We really enjoyed our stay - the neighborhood is a great oasis from the activity level at Disney and the house is fun for kids and adults alike. Clean and well maintained, and equipped with everything, Disney Magic was a big part of a great holiday in Orlando. Best Features? Pool and deck are great, and rooms are spacious an comfortable. Neighborhood is clean and safe. Games room was a hit with the kids. Place is decorated nicely and clean. Sri is very responsive and we are looking forward to staying at Sri's place in the future. Michael S, Oakville, ON, Feb 06, 2013
  • We stayed in the Disney Magic 7 bedroom home in September 2012. It was great for our large family vacation with 11 people! It was exactly like you see in the pictures and great for the kids. The pool and game room were very nice and kept the kids entertained while the adults got things ready each morning to go to the Disney parks. There is so much to do here at Emerald Island Resort that even if you were not going to any of the parks, these homes would provide a relaxing and wonderful vacation. Being a gated community, there is excellent security and made me feel very comfortable. All of the staff at the gate and clubhouse were polite and helpful. The resort is also very close to a multitude of restaurants, shopping and entertainment, including discounted souvenir shops. The benefits of staying here make this a real value for larger groups / families compared to the cost of staying on even Disney's value properties. Would definitely consider renting here again! Catherine Courts, Highland, NY. Oct 10,2012
  • My family and I truly enjoyed Disney Magic home. To be honest, I would have much rather spent all my time at the house than at the parks. It was just as shown on the website...there was nothing more we could have asked for. What a wonderfully decorated and comfy home. Thanks to Sri for sharing. If I am ever inclined to visit Florida again, I will definitely not hesitate to contact Sri. Anabel Cunha, Warren, RI. Aug 28, 2012
  • We stayed at the 7 bedroom Villa and with 16 people from 6 months to 85 years old. Plenty of room and the kids loved it. The directions to Disney from the Villa were great and very helpful. Sri was very responsive with any question and very helpful. Nice experience. Joe McCartney, Tolland, CT. Aug 06, 2012
  • We stayed at the Disney Magic villa for a week to celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary. There were 14 of us; ages ranged from 11 to 75. The accommodations were great, and we felt entirely comfortable there. We could only find 12 full-sized forks, but that just became a running gag for the entire week. ;-) Sri always responded quickly if we had a question, and was a gracious host. We have no trouble recommending these accommodations! 28 thumbs up!! Graeme McGufficke, Asheville, NC. Jul 06, 2012
  • Sri, Just wanted to let you know that we all enjoyed staying at the villa! The house is beautiful and worked out perfectly for us. The pool was wonderful and we did enjoy it as the average temp all week was in the 90 degree range. I will be certain to recommend your properties to all of my friends and colleagues. Paul and Karen Barna, Canada. May 08, 2012
  • There was 12 of us that stayed at Disney Magic for 12 days. Sri was great to deal with. The house was exactly as advertised. The location is perfect. If we do this again, we will be booking through Sri. Sheri, Saskatchewan. Feb 22, 2012

Emerald Magic, 6 bed vacation home

Emerald Magic, 6 bed vacation home
  • We stayed one week at Emerald Magic in January 2013. The house was absolutely wonderful as was the whole Emerald Island Resort. The owner of the house, Sri, was very helpful with phone calls and emails at appropriate times before our trip. He even emailed us very organized information about the property, including what we needed to know to check in, check out, etc. Everything went very smoothly. The house was very clean (and, I'm VERY picky about that). It was very roomy so that 11 of us could spread out. The heated pool and spa were thoroughly enjoyed by all of us, as well. I particularly liked the high security measures taken at this resort. There is a 24 hour guard posted at the gated entrance. The house had a keyed entry and a security alarm. We felt very safe in this neighborhood. The resort is beautifully landscaped, and I just wish we would've had more time there to just walk around and enjoy it. Kristy, Berryvile, AR. Feb 08, 2013
  • Home in excellent condition and carefully furnished and maintained. Children in our group (ages 3 to 6) preferred staying in the house to play in game room and swim in the pool instead of going out to parks... Owner very solicitous and always available with a quick and appropriate response to all questions and concerns. Strongly recommend renting this home. Description of property very accurate. Enrique Fernandez, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. Nov 09, 2012
  • Our family stayed in the Emerald Magic Villa in early October 2012. There was 9 of us total and the home had more then enough room for all of us to have privacy while still allowing us to hang out as a family. We ran into some unforeseen issues in the first day or two but even on the weekend we were able to contact Sri and the issues were resolved. The home was extremely clean and it was so quick and easy to get to all the parks! I will definitely keep Sri in mind for our next trip. If you have a large family and don't want to stay at the parks you WANT to stay here! Adrienne, PA. Oct 17, 2012
  • Sri, We want to thank you for providing a beautiful home and facility for an awesome vacation with our children and grandchildren. It was a fabulous opportunity for us to reconnect with the family and spend quality time together. The management company was graciously accommodating to our every need which was much appreciated. Everything was in order for a relaxing stay. We are looking forward to making this an annual event. Gary and Gail Anderson, Indianapolis, IN. Apr 02, 2012
  • Loved staying in Emerald Magic, I own a vacation rental and am particular about details. I will say that Sri had thought of everything to make our stay wonderful. It truly is just a short drive to Disney, very close to shopping, plenty of room, clean, grounds well kept. We will definitely stay here when we come back to Orlando. My husband and his two brothers enjoyed the game room the most. Martin's Family, Pensacola, FL. Sep 18, 2011
  • We had a fabulous holiday here. The villa was very clean and well furnished and the pool area was lovely as well as always having sunshine due to south facing aspect. Close to all the parks. We felt save as the resort has a gated entry and the villa had an alarm system. Would definitely recommend this spacious house as well as thinking of staying there again. Great house, great location and we had a great holiday. Thank you to the owners for allowing us to stay in their beautiful home. Keirsten Horsell, Sussex UK. Nov 07, 2011

Tropical Magic, 6 bed vacation home

Tropical Magic, 6 bed vacation home
  • Our stay at Tropical Magic was terrific and our family enjoyed your comfortable home and heated pool and spa despite the cold spell and you are absolutely right about south facing pools. Emerald Island Resort is a great place for families and made visiting the Disney parks so easy. Thank you Sri for all your helpful information and tips. You helped make our vacation memorable. We have let our friends know how great renting a home can be. Thank you for your help and prompt responses to all our questions, Sri. It is evident you invest in your properties. Ruth Ackroyd, Ruth Ackroyd, Kalispell, MT. April 04, 2013
  • My family and I enjoyed our stay in the 6 bedroom house. It as very comfortable, well kept and affordable :) loved the fact that there is a 24 hour guard and the security systems that are in place at the home. Great location also, not far from parks and shops :) Thank You. Sheena, Elsipogtog First Nations N.B, Canada. Mar 13, 2012
  • We had an outstanding stay last week at two houses on Sunrise Key and hope to return someday. The place was OUTSTANDING!!! We had a group of young people with us and they also had a great memorable time. Ruth and Wayne, Johnson City, TN. Jun 16, 2012
  • Dear Sri, thank you for the use of your very comfortable home. So glad that the entrance to the pool was on an alarm as we had 3 small grandchildren with us. We were disappointed that the welcome pack was not there as we were all exhausted after a long trip. There was 9 of us in the family. The house was perfect for us. We will recommend your home to our friends. Ann, Cape Cod, Massachusetts. May 12, 2012
  • I stayed at Tropical Magic and the house is incredible!!! Very comfortable and nice!!! I really recommended it, we were a party of 12 and were all very happy with the house and really enjoy it!!! Juana, Buenos Aires, Argentina. Feb 13, 2012

Guest Reviews of 3 and 4 bed Florida vacation homes near Disney

Pluto's Magic, 4 bed vacation home

Pluto's Magic- 4 bed vacation rental
  • The house was perfect for our needs(3 kids 11,8 &2) and was nice and clean. Awesome location, close to everything. Wifi added benefit. Didn't want to leave. Definitely we be returning! Thanks!!!! Heather Murphy, Oakville, Ontario Canada
  • Had a great time at Emerald Island Resort - we (family of 9) spent 8 days in May - we rented Pluto's Magic. If you are going to be spending time at any of the Disney parks, this is a fantastic option - the parks are just minutes away (of course, you still need to drive). The rates are good, and the place is very nice - the home we rented had a swimming pool, so the kids had a blast on days we chose not to step out - and we didn't even need heating in May. There are lots of restaurants within 2 mile radius, but we also put the kitchen to full use, cooking most of the days. The tips, directions and instructions by Sri were also quite helpful! Thanks! I'm sure we'll be back to Emerald Island Resort on our next trip to Orlando. Naveen P, Jersey City, NJ. Aug 24, 2012
  • Sri, Thank you for renting your house to us last week. Everything was great at the Pluto's Magic villa. The grand kids really enjoyed the use of the pool after long days at the park. Needless to say, the grand parents got exhausted with all the fun and activities. We will be looking to do the same trip two years from now in October and will contact you for availability. Ed Cooney, Wayne, PA. Mar 22, 2012
  • We had a wonderful time staying in Pluto's Magic. So very close to Animal Kingdom and shopping. Everyone had a great time ... pool was warm, played pool in the game room, TV and videos ... would recommend Emerald Island Resort to all who are looking for a great vacation. LeRoy Jelen, Garfield, MN, US. Dec 16, 2011

Florida Magic, 4 bed Disney rental condo

Florida Magic- 4 bed vacation rental
  • My stay at Emerald Island two weeks ago was just perfect. Everything worked as expected. The place was beautiful and really close to the parks. We had a great time there and I would surely recommend it to everybody. Thanks Sri! Carolina Mackenzie, Buenos Aires, Argentina. May 14, 2012

Mickey's Magic, 3 bed Disney rental condo

Mickey's Magic- 3 bed Disney area condo
  • We stayed here in July. Nice condo. Very nice owner Sri. He was so helpful and on top of everything. It was a pleasure staying somewhere where the owner actually cares and knows what's going on with his property. When we come back to Florida this is the only place we will stay! Thanks Sri. Melissa Godfrey, Canonsburg PA. Aug 24, 2012
  • Sorry Sri to have taken so long in leaving this comment, life just gets in the way. Anyway, we stayed, again this year also at Sri's place after last September 2011. It was a very welcome return, just like going home. The house is fantastic, the facilities beyond compare, and the lake out back is beautiful. It really is just minutes from good places to eat, and from the Disney roads. The community pool is always welcome after a busy day, or even to start the day. A great place to stay, and be assured Sri we WILL be back. Garry Marsh, Newcastle-under-Lyme, England. Jul 25, 2012
  • Wow!!! An amazing experience. My children really had an amazing time at the pool everyday. The beds are amazing, mind you I usually can't sleep if it's at my own bed, but on the first night I was K.O. With no problem. Sri you are the best. Thanks!!!! Jennifer, New York. Jul 09, 2012
  • There were 7 of us and it was completely comfortable. It was nice to save some money by being able to cook dinners in a fully equipped kitchen. We really appreciate the welcome pack of groceries. We also loved being able to wash our clothes so we didn't have to bring dirty ones back home and spend the next 2 days washing them all after vacation. The villa was perfectly located near restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies, and Disney World!! Our children also loved the pool and hot tub at the clubhouse. We cannot wait to come back next year! Christine, Charleston. Apr 19, 2012
  • We had a great week staying in Mickey's Magic. The accomodation was incredibly reasonable and my son really loved his Mickey themed bedroom. Phelps family, London, UK. May 20, 2012
  • We just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had in Florida and at Emerald Island in particular. Our kids loved the pool and the townhouse, the grounds were clean and well groomed. The townhouse was nicely appointed. The proximity to Disney was perfect, we were there in under 10 minutes. We will definitely refer you to our friends. Amy & Tim McDougall, Elmrira, Canada. May 19, 2012
  • We greatly enjoyed our stay at Mickey's Magic villa! Thank you again for providing a great place to stay! Also, the initial groceries were a pleasant surprise and we greatly appreciated them! We will definitely be in touch in the future! Tonia Washington, Duluth, GA. Apr 11, 2012